Town/Parish Councillors are elected to represent an individual geographical unit on the Council, known as ward or – mainly in smaller parishes – the entire parish or town council area. They are generally elected by the public every four years. Contrary to belief, Town/Parish Councillors are unpaid. 
Councillors have three main components to their work: 
Decision making – Through meetings and attending committees with other elected members, councillors decide which activities to support, where money should be spent, what services should be delivered and what policies should be implemented. 
Monitoring – Councillors make sure that their decisions lead to efficient and effective services by keeping an eye on how well things are working. 
Getting involved locally – As local representatives, councillors have responsibilities towards their constituents and local organisations. These responsibilities and duties often depend on what the councillor wants to achieve and how much time is available, and may include: 
Going to meetings of local organisations such as tenants’ associations. 
Going to meetings of bodies affecting the wider community. 
Taking up issues on behalf of members of the public. 
Running a surgery for residents to bring up issues. 
Meeting with individual residents in their own homes. 
Visiting your council is the best way to find out what happens. 
Maltby Town Councillors are invited and encouraged to join committees, details of the current committees can be found here


Councillor Sharon Biggin
Chair - Councillor Sharon Biggin 
Councillor Donna Sutton
Vice Chair - Councillor Donna Sutton 


Councillor Pauline Heaps
Councillor Sharon Biggin (Elected) 
Councillor Donna Sutton
Councillor Diann Fitzgibbons (Elected) 
Councillor James Rodgers (Elected) 
Councillor Joy Bradford
Councillor Joy Bradford (Elected) 
Councillor Colin Beresford
Councillor Pauline Heaps (Elected) 
Councillor Donna Sutton (Elected) 
Councillor Ann Dickinson
Councillor Ann Dickinson (Elected) 
Councillor John Lines (Elected) 
Councillor Adam Tinsley (Elected) 


Councillor John Kirk
Councillor Colin Beresford (Elected) 
Councillor Keith Stringer (Elected) 
Councillor Richard Bailey (Co-opted) 
Councillor John Kirk (Elected) 
Councillor John Webster (Co-opted) 
Councillor Christopher McMahon (Elected) 
Councillor Dianne Caster (Co-opted) 


Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings